The Pioneer Region is a liason to USA Volleyball (USAV) and is designated to foster and conduct area, state, region, and national amateur volleball competition.

pioneer region handbook


Pioneer Region Board

*Denotes elected position

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Commissioner Ron Kordes ronkordes@kivasports.net
Assistant Commissioner/Registrar/Scorer's Chair Nancy Funk nfunk@twc.com
Referee Chair Don Goodwin don.usaref@gmail.com
Board Member - Northern KY* (2018) Jack McElveen jack_mcelveen@nkjv.net
Junior Representative* (2020) Tim Fagan DCTIM@bellsouth.net
Board Member - Lexington* (2018) Dale Grupe dale.grupe@fayette.kyschools.us
Board Member - Louisville* (2019) Patty Ernst pernst@midamericasportscenter.com
Board Member - Western KY* (2020) Barry Woosley barry.woosley@hart.kyschools.us
Adult Representative* (2019) Todd Osterloh tosterloh@sturgillturner.com

Pioneer Region Contacts

TITLE NAME PHONEEMAIL
Commissioner Ron Kordes (502) 473-1200 ronkordes@ovvc.com
Assistant Commissioner/ Registrar/Scorer's Chair Nancy Funk (502) 239-1818 nfunk@twc.com
Impact Dale Grupe (859) 312-0789 dale.grupe@fayette.kyschools.us
Website Information Nancy Funk (502) 239-1818 nfunk@twc.com