The Pioneer Region is a liason to USA Volleyball (USAV) and is designated to foster and conduct area, state, region, and national amateur volleball competition.

pioneer region handbook


Pioneer Region Board

** Denotes elected position others are Board appointed

TITLE NAME EMAIL
Commissioner Ron Kordes ronkordes@kivasports.net
Assistant Commissioner/Registrar/Scorer's Chair Nancy Funk nfunk@twc.com
Referee Chair Don Goodwin don.usaref@gmail.com
Adult Representative** (2019) Todd Osterloh tosterloh@sturgillturner.com
Board Member - Northern KY** (2021) Jack McElveen jack_mcelveen@nkjv.net
Junior Representative** (2020) Tim Fagan dctim@bellsouth.net
Board Member - Lexington** (2021) Luke Grupe lcg5994@gmail.com
Board Member - Louisville** (2019) Patty Ernst pernst@midamericasportscenter.com
Board Member - Western KY** (2020) Barry Woosley barry.woosley@hart.kyschools.us

Pioneer Region Contacts

TITLE NAME PHONEEMAIL
Commissioner Ron Kordes (502) 473-1200 ronkordes@ovvc.com
Assistant Commissioner/ Registrar/Scorer's Chair Nancy Funk (502) 239-1818 nfunk@twc.com
Impact Dale Grupe (859) 312-0789 dale.grupe@fayette.kyschools.us
Website Information Nancy Funk (502) 239-1818 nfunk@twc.com